Search
Call us: 0344 463 2900
Compare Vehicles 0

What our customers say

Date Review
23/07/2021
Good customer service received from Tom Ford, very helpful and quick to rectify an issue on the order form that was our fault not Hitachi Capitals.
Feefo rating : 5
22/07/2021
Best deal for an VW ID3

Easy to deal with and process. Great rate for a new VW ID3

Feefo rating : 5
22/07/2021
Geoff was very helpful and sorted our everything very well
Feefo rating : 5
07/07/2021
Great service.

My son sorted all this out with Hitachi. , as he already deals with them himself. I have found the whole experience with them very easy to follow and is testament to their service that my son felt they would be the best people for me to deal with. Ģreat all round service.

Feefo rating : 5
07/07/2021
Very efficient.
Feefo rating : 5
28/06/2021
very smooth transaction, would highly recommend.
Feefo rating : 5
28/06/2021
Great service

An excellent and very helpful service. I have leased vehicles from then for ten years and have never had a problem

Feefo rating : 5
28/06/2021
A great way to buy a car. All my questions were answered clearly and promptly. Communication is excellent.
Feefo rating : 5
21/06/2021
Excellent service with no hassle

It was so easy getting everything through. Very satisfied with the service provided.

Feefo rating : 5
21/06/2021
Yes. I would recommend. A very understanding company for finance.

I thought it was very quick and simple to use. I would recommend them to anyone looking for finance.

Feefo rating : 5
11/06/2021
Got there in the end....!

Ordered my car through Gridserve - Hitatchi then got in touch to organise the finance element. Emails came through no problem, until the important docs that I needed to 'e-sign'. I repeatedly told Hitatchi that the docs were not coming through, and yes I had checked my junk folder!! It took my contact at Gridserve to go directly to the directly of Hitatchi (apparently) to get this all sorted. It delayed my new car order by over a week which isn't great and caused me quite a headache. Ah well - let's hope no more issues in future once car arrives and payments start.

Feefo rating : 2
11/06/2021
Very helpful and informative professional
Feefo rating : 5
11/06/2021
Helpful and professional all the way

Very good communications throughout, always able to help with my inquiries, this is my 3rd lease and I will be returning for more

Feefo rating : 5
11/06/2021
Brilliant service, leasing with Hitachi since 2008😃

Always go above and beyond if something goes wrong with the car, quick service.

Feefo rating : 5
11/06/2021
Really Slow

Speed up their order process - like dealing with a government department in terms of urgency in getting action

Feefo rating : 2
11/06/2021
Easy to use and significantly cheaper than financing direct with a dealer
Feefo rating : 5
11/06/2021
Fantastic service and very helpful and hugely knowledgeable.
Feefo rating : 5
10/06/2021
Been with them 12 years

They keep me informed of progress when ordering my car

Feefo rating : 5
03/06/2021
Helpful, friendly and simple. Explained the process clearly
Feefo rating : 5
03/06/2021
Professional, slick, reasuring!!

Really professional, everyone was so helpful and patient! The brand name instils confidence and the interface with Jaguar Land Rover was slick and reasuring too!!

Feefo rating : 5
27/05/2021
Kind and attentive

Kind and attentive customer service. Any questions I had was addressed quickly ensuring I’m comfortable and the thing I liked most is that they weren’t pushing up with the sales. Really good customer service, will recommend.

Feefo rating : 5
27/05/2021
Contact is always good and helpful
Feefo rating : 5
27/05/2021
A great deasl

Very pleased with the deal. Sometimes they were difficult to contact and didn't return calls or emails!

Feefo rating : 4
27/05/2021
Hassle free
Feefo rating : 4
23/05/2021
Very helpful and very informative
Feefo rating : 5
21/05/2021
Good overall but I am worried about the length of time (last email suggested a delivery date for the end of August). I was told originally towards the end of June
Feefo rating : 4
20/05/2021
Highly recommended

Very good level of service, staff are both helpful and knowledgeable. This will be the third lease that I've had with Hitachi and i remain very happy with all aspects of my dealings with them.

Feefo rating : 5
17/05/2021
Very good prompt feedback and support from the web chat
Feefo rating : 4
14/05/2021
So far so good

Reasonably good,

Feefo rating : 4
07/05/2021
Seamless process. Yes I will hapilly use again....
Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Excellent service , advice and help
Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
..........
Feefo rating : 4
05/05/2021
Handled query well
Feefo rating : 5
05/05/2021
Transaction and updates very helpful
Feefo rating : 5
23/04/2021
Great

Very good service very quick.

Feefo rating : 5
16/04/2021
Excellent and stress free

My contact Alexandra Jolly throughout was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Although I haven't taken receipt of my vehicle, the process so far has been first class

Feefo rating : 5
16/04/2021
So easy

Friendly and flexible and didn't mind at all that I changed my ind at least 4 times over what car to have. They have a wide knowledge of vehicles and quickly provide revised quotes and options. Much better than the others that i initially dealt with. Will definitely use again in 48 months time!

Feefo rating : 5
09/04/2021
Problem solved

Great service got me out of a problem when my old car let me down and Citroen couldn’t help because of lock down in France

Feefo rating : 5
09/04/2021
Helpful and quick replies
Feefo rating : 5
06/04/2021
Great customer experience throughout the process
Feefo rating : 5
27/03/2021
Ali was very helpful and prompt
Feefo rating : 5
25/03/2021
Very helpful, professional interaction throughout

Call handlers were very helpful throughout and were able to assist with all my queries.

Feefo rating : 5
25/03/2021
Clunky start, excellent finish!

the initial registration onto the site took longer than i would of expected - nearly 3 weeks in total, however once on the website was very easy to use, although lacking in faq's. This led to a call in to clarify some details - unfortunately after being passed to 5 people i was none the wiser. However once the car had been ordered from the site i had a call from Alexandra (Ally), who took me the whole process start to finish, answered all my questions very patiently and had a terrific phone manner - making a long call very easy to follow and understand. As a customer service trainer it was a pleasure to be on a call with someone with a polite manner and enthusiastic voice! I look forward to getting our new car now!

Feefo rating : 4
25/03/2021
New lease vehicle

Geoff was always on the ball replying to my emails immediately no delay what so ever And always on time when ringing me back perfect massive thank you

Feefo rating : 5
19/03/2021
Excellent customer service throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend Hitachi for leasing a car. Very helpful.
Feefo rating : 5
12/03/2021
Fast, efficient service!

Fast, efficient service. They listen, present you with options, explain and let you choose. Great doing business with them as a self-employed driving instructor, leasing a new vehicle.

Feefo rating : 5
12/03/2021
Outstanding Price and Customer Service

Superb customer service provided from Hitachi. Speedy responses and very supportive. 5/5. Thanks Leigh and Nick

Feefo rating : 5
11/03/2021
Staff were pleasant and helpful but the process is unduly slow.

The process was much slower than I expected and seems to require much prompting from me to progress. The digital signing process didn't work - they could not confirm my identification. I entered the factual information requested and yet they insisted that I could not be verified; I had to switch to manual signatures. This clearly needs work.

Feefo rating : 3
04/03/2021
Great service

Great service and quick and painless from start to finish of the order.

Feefo rating : 5
04/03/2021
Very informative and easy process
Feefo rating : 5
24/02/2021
Very good deal and easy to set up,

Well recommended

Feefo rating : 4
19/02/2021
Great customer service

Great customer service , helpful and kept up to speed

Feefo rating : 5
14/02/2021
Good customer service

Very prompt service so far. Still waiting for an acknowledgment about delivery date as it clashes with Easter. Would definitely use again.

Feefo rating : 4
13/02/2021
Recommended based on my experience

Good service. Would have liked more email updates but can not really complain as my advisor was extremely helpful and professional. Very impressed.

Feefo rating : 5
12/02/2021
Efficient service

So far really pleased. Efficient and smooth.

Feefo rating : 5
12/02/2021
Thanks

Brilliant service as always , friendly helpful and knowledgeable, even more important in these trying times

Feefo rating : 5
10/02/2021
Good Service

Excellent and very efficient

Feefo rating : 5
07/02/2021
Very friendly and helpful with my query of getting a new lease vehicle
Feefo rating : 4
03/02/2021
A frustrating and onerous process... a disappointing experience

Quite simply the service was not acceptable. As a customer I was the one to be chasing for regular updates, progress with my applications and order. Responses were slow and it was apparent that there was little consideration to needs until concerns were raised which is disappointing. Duplication of accounts process and credit were frustrating, this was due to be set up in the wrong department. In my opinion complacency. My concern is this was the first experience with HCVS and as a Director of a Commercial division I am concerned for future orders for my team.

Feefo rating : 1
03/02/2021
Easy process and very helpful customer service.

I’ve had so many questions about my first lease but they took the time to answer them all and provided me with the vehicle I wanted.

Feefo rating : 5
27/01/2021
Excellent service
Feefo rating : 5
22/01/2021
Great service from Nick Hill.

Nick Hill assisted me with placing my order. He was courteous, polite and friendly. Made the process very simple and easy. I look forward to receiving my vehicle soon and would have no hesitation recommending Nick and Hitachi's services.

Feefo rating : 5
20/01/2021
Leigh Draper was really helpful- very quick to respond, and went out of his way to help me through the credit check process which was made more complicated due to having been living overseas for the past 8 years. So thank you.
Feefo rating : 5
12/01/2021
The service was excellent
Feefo rating : 5
29/12/2020
First of all my name is not null??

I had expected my car late November. Understandable delays perhaps due to Covid. But communication was very poor. I’ve had to call to find out what was happening to the vehicle many times. I still do not have the vehicle yet

Feefo rating : 2
29/12/2020
Great contact with Geoff very helpful and professional
Feefo rating : 5
29/12/2020
The service was a little slow to be told a date I can pick my new car up.
Feefo rating : 3
29/12/2020
Good service

Great service, just need car to arrive now...already a month later than planned with no confirmed delivery date.

Feefo rating : 5
29/12/2020
as always quick efficient and competitive
Feefo rating : 5
29/12/2020
Understanding and thoughtful service.
Feefo rating : 5
10/12/2020
Friendly helpful staff

Staff were friendly and easy to deal with over the phone and by email and it was no trouble to them if you phoned to enquire about anything

Feefo rating : 5
08/12/2020
Extremely Frustrating :(

Complete lack of communication , calls never returned , still waiting for a delivery date

Feefo rating : 1
25/11/2020
Helpful and professional
Feefo rating : 5
24/11/2020
Very helpful, considerate and polite. Clear explanations. Prompt communication
Feefo rating : 5
31/10/2020
Good product knowledge and friendly service.

Professional.

Feefo rating : 5
22/10/2020
Security worries

This was my first time hiring, I was unsure of the security aspects of texts and emails. Thankfully a couple of calls helped. Looking back it was me worrying, not Hitachi at fault.

Feefo rating : 4
21/10/2020
A can do approach

A very good experience. Needed the car swiftly with very limited availability nationally. Nick located one and the paperwork progressed to a successful conclusion. The only niggle was a lack of coordination between departments as the confirmed delivery was advised as 4 months. That was unpicked eventually and confirmed as delivery from stock. Arriving in 5 days.

Feefo rating : 5
18/10/2020
Very good communication and friendly service. Sorted out any questions I had very quickly.
Feefo rating : 5
13/10/2020
Inaccurate lead time

Vehicle ordered with a lead time of 6-8 weeks. Now been 8 weeks and still no update of an expected delivery date

Feefo rating : 2
05/10/2020
Great service and order process so far!

So far a big thumbs up in communication and very easy order process. The representative was really great, friendly and very helpful. The only problem we had was that the wrong email address was inserted in the system on their end and I had to chase a couple of times to get order confirmation. But this is really minor and just an honest mistake. Don't have extensive experience as car hasn't arrived yet.

Feefo rating : 5
29/09/2020
Throughout this mad times they have stepped up to the plate,reassured me everything will be fine and now I'm looking forward to the delivery of my new car,very professional and I'm full of gratitude for their services
Feefo rating : 5
25/09/2020
Great customer service, was happy to help with all my queries and kept me up to date with progressing the order.
Feefo rating : 5
17/09/2020
Great service

Great service from start to finish, clear information provided and delivered on their promises

Feefo rating : 4
25/08/2020
Really easy to work with - would definitely recommend

Tom was really helpful and responsive throughout and made the whole process very straightforwards.

Feefo rating : 5
24/08/2020
Lack of communicatio

Communication is limited, hard to speak with anyone, recent email stating estimated delivery was a past date!

Feefo rating : 2
19/08/2020
Great service

Helpful courteous staff, great range of cars, clear explanation of costs and T&cs, good web site, good follow up on documentation and order progress

Feefo rating : 5
11/08/2020
Friendly, pleasant service
Feefo rating : 5
05/08/2020
Far too long for delivery, expectation not met.

I committed to the purchase, as the vehicle was showing available. I signed all the paper work and was even given a delivery date of the 3rd August, I have now been told this vehicle is not available until mid to late September!!!. Things did start well and I do believe I have the best deal on the market for this car, however I'm now considering my options as the length of time until delivery is so far away, despite the vehicle showing available at the point of order.

Feefo rating : 2
02/08/2020
Exceptional service

I found the experience quite exceptional.All the information was provided to me before I had requested it.All I had to do was choose what I wanted and which deal I wanted to go for.I am happy to deal with this company.

Feefo rating : 5
29/07/2020
Answered my query

Fully understood my queries and gave appropriate advice anddirection

Feefo rating : 5
29/07/2020
communication and support was excellent from start, even during the present covid 19 restrictions they were efficient
Feefo rating : 5
29/07/2020
Excellent

Really easy and professional service. Good communication throughout. Made the process particularly easy. Pricing of car and service were also very competitive.

Feefo rating : 5